Newly Aligned Group Executive Committee

February 2014
Christian Diemer becomes CEO of the Heitkamp & Thumann Group

With effect as of December 31, 2013, John Benaglio retired as CEO of the Heitkamp & Thumann Group, as Chairman of the H&T Battery Components Division and as General Partner. John Benaglio will become a member of the Advisory Board of the Group, succeeding Mike Schmader who will resign from the Advisory Board but who will stay active as a consultant for special strategic projects.

From January 1, 2014, the Group Executive Committee will continue its responsibility for the strategic development and global operations of the entire Group. The Committee will consist of the CEO, COO and CFO along with the Chairmen of the Group's three Divisions, namely:

  • Christian Diemer, General Partner & CEO
  • Peter Jennissen, General Partner & COO
  • Peter Schmelzer, General Partner & Chairman Presspart
  • Bill Shannon, Chairman H&T Battery Components
  • Jens Mogdans, Chairman H&T Automotive Components
  • Harald Langerbeins, CFO